Theresa Sannemann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Theresa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • learning and enjoying
  • high school; talk shows
  • From grew up in Bremen and Aschaffenburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

meet the great turtle

ABOUT ME

strawberry fields forever
well im amazed by things easily as hell what makes my life pretty enjoyable! I am a psychologist on the path of self knowledge and the quest for the mystery of the human psyche. and I also teach yoga! i love life and what its got to offer. its just all about balance and other bla and bla bla

PHILOSOPHY

be open-minded and see what happens. let the wind take you but dont end up a mess.
always. be. kind.
be respectful to mother earth, and everything else will fall into place.
(and you can't fuck with the sky and expect nothing to happen)

Dare to truly know yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i enjoyed the hospitality and friendship of amazing people in many countries of this world (only this world unfortunately). i also had very cool hosting experiences in various different living situations over the last few years and i have to say i enjoy both sides of cs very much :)
couchsurfing is a lifestyle, and i hope it will keep on making this world a happier, smarter and warmer place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

amazing things happened. learned and shared and met really good friends that i miss and hope to see again soon!

Interests

yoga, nature, people, books, drawing, music, languages, rock climbing, hard conversations, movies, love, psychology, poetry, swimming, diseases, mountaineering, culture, fire places, cooking, cats, sci-fi, travelling, satan, medicine, camping, men and women, history,... my interests are quite wide-spread. but i really love yoga.

  • cats
  • culture
  • books
  • poetry
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • spelunking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • emergency services
  • history
  • languages
  • medicine
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

books: alexis zorbas; the unbearable lightness of being and other milan kundera; sommerhaus, später; the corrections; lenz; death in venice; the flies; the virgin suicides; poetry samples; harry potter; christian kracht... i like books
music: well-made music of any kind, especially alternative stuff. and electronic stuff. but i enjoy anything that's fun. i think listening to cheasy hip hop music while driving your car is cool
movies: any short movies; small and silent movies with hardly conversation but also movies with a lot of blood. i also enjoy documentaries about mountains a lot.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing kids yoga with Nepalese kids! being picked up by a police man while trying to hitch hike down the most gruesome 6-lane highway of australia, finding out that hes a really nice guy and being dropped at the nearest train station. unexpected kindness of strangers always gives me a blow, the other day an old train worker gave me a book, just like that. (and yesterday there was a hedgehog in front of my house). i went caving once, and im pretty impressed that i came out alive. i climbed a 6 a the other day, with a lot of cursing. i'm living a beautiful relationship with my boyfriend.

Teach, Learn, Share

of course i can teach you german ;) and basic french. well and if you're interested we can cook together and exchange recipes (maybe austrian and/or vegan dishes??). im good at listening and giving advice. i can teach you yoga.
i'd love to learn about permaculture and any practical skill that increases my chance at living sustainably, such as fermenting, carpenting...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Greece, Latvia, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Theresa’s full profile. It’s free!