Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Theresa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Graduate; Researcher in Speech Therapy
  • Master, Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


travel around the world!


I'm from Hong Kong and just moved to San Francisco Bay Area this year! I love traveling and reading;I love meeting new friends; I always like to learn new things and new culture. I love music and books! Sometimes I prefer quiet environment because that's my best time to think and relax, and sometimes I enjoy hanging out with my friends because that's my best time to share happiness and excitement with people who understand and support me.


When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I know Couchsurfing from some of my friends! They all share great experience with me!I'm trying to get to know more about this platform and hope I can host and meet more friends from different places!


honestly I'm pretty new here. I have no enough experience about couchsurfing. But I would like to meet new friends.


Hiking, Traveling, Reading, Singing (I also wrote songs for fun), Sports(especially basketball because of my hight), walking, photography, food, movie,research, window shopping...

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • walking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies! movies from different countries. I love classic music and always enjoy orchestra and all kinds of concerts! I love reading, I read any kinds of books and mostly academic books because of my research job and my working environment(university and schools)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling alone in Europe!Meeting nice friends from different countries.

Teach, Learn, Share

As I'm working and studied in Education sectors for some years, I always believe that you can learn things from every people you meet! Sharing is a great way of learning and communicating!That's what I like from Couchsurfing!I always like to share my culture with others and hope to exchange thoughts with each other. That's the way to explore the world!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Theresa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups