Fotos de Gabrielle Lamontagne-Hallé

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há about 1 year

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Gabrielle. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 49 Referência 26 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Membro desde 2007
  • Project manager for an environmental NGO
  • Journalism and environment
  • De Montreal
  • Perfil 95% concluído

Sobre Mim

I'm... passionnate! I live my life quite intensively, being engaged with projects in my community, having some crazy traveling projects in mind, following my spirit and my passions!

I went through a journalism degree and and kept studying in environmental sciences then. I've been working for an environmental NGO for the past two years and I run my own radio show about urban agriculture in Montreal since three years!

I also love outdoor activities, cycling trips, food (I love cooking!), gardening and learning any new discipline or language!

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

Because I believe in the true mission of Couchsurfing, to discover places through locals and meet great people. I've been using Couchsurfing a lot in Europe when I was a bit younger and some people I met are still good friends today. I will never thank enough my hosts for those great memories!

I hosted a couple of travelers myself and got the chance to practice a few notions of German and Spanish!

My boyfriend and I are about to leave for a three-month biking trip across Eastern Europe, from Saint-Petersbourg to Athens, and we hope we'll have the chance to couchsurf here and there to meet locals on the road!

Interesses

Environment
Sustainable development
Travelling
Outdoor activities (cycling, hiking, climbing, canoeing)
Journalism
Performing arts
Agriculture and urban agriculture

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • running
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • agriculture
  • teaching
  • journalism

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

I have no worship for any precise movie, book or artists, I am open minded and looooove to share and discover!!

Some books that marked me a lot would be Life of Pi from Canadian author Yann Martel ; The Alchemist from Brazilian Paulo Coelho and La vie devant soi from French Romain Gary.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I once made a sheep out of bended metal.

But, really!

Hm... still a bit less impressive than the sheep, but I hiked all the way the GR20 across Corsica Island and I think I was proud of myself on this one. :)

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I can teach some basic skills of bicycle mechanics, I also am a great swimming teacher! Oh and I'm a fan of urban agriculture, I can help you out with your garden!

I want to learn anything you're up to teach me, especially your local cooking recipes!!

Países que Visitei

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Italy, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Qatar, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Países em que Morei

Canada, France

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    12 Atestars

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Gabrielle. É grátis!

Meus Grupos