Emma @ The Wharf Community House's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma @’s full profile.

Overview

  • 226 references 184 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Life.
  • From Washington, DC, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hosting travelers

ABOUT US

The Wharf is a shared flat that chooses to host backpackers on a regular basis.
At the moment the person living here is Emma

In the beginning, 6 years ago, Jon, Vanessa and Leigh moved in, then Leigh moved out and Sarah moved in. And since that time Anja, Janine, and Pinja have lived in the community house... and Jon moved away...then we had Xime, Claud, Magda, Miriam, Vanessa, David, Hanna, Matis, Emily, Jake, Norina, Dominik, Ameena, Joel, Zane, Emily, Charlie and Alana, and Hannah, staying here at different times throughout the past few years :)

We love to meet new people and have them stay at our place!

PHILOSOPHY

Building relationship with other travelers, discovering life and faith together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We try and host and explore other "couches" all over the world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have enjoyed hosting many backpackers from all over the world in the city of Tauranga in New Zealand. It has been a beautiful experience to get to know others and grow together as a world community.

Interests

Travel
Art
Photograhy
Live music
Cooking
Conversations & Culture
Strangers becoming friends
Exploration of new ideas
God & Spirituality

Music, Movies, and Books

Live music is the Best!!!
Movies with friends...we have a projector & popcorn!
Reading more than just status updates...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We are working on becoming more amazing with the decisions that we make... but we all love to travel and meet those from cultures other than the ones we grew up in!

Teach, Learn, Share

We are eager to learn to cook dishes from other countries, and share our lives with new friends. We love to talk, play games, watch movies, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, India, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma @’s full profile.

My Groups