Thi Dang's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

phD candidate in having fun.

I can only offer you a sleeping mat and sleeping bag on the floor. I bet it's enough for a safe shelter ;)

UPDATED:
I HAVE MOVED TO ITALY because I do not know what to do next with my life 😃
After all, I am still a student.

If you're looking for luxury abandoned hotels to stay, welcome to Croatia
Why do people still work their asses off as much as 200 years ago? Why money?
The social norms have made women shit scared to travel alone. When can we get rid of this stupidity?
No bullshit attitude please.

BACK TO UPPSALA FOR A WHILE!
You can text me on whatsapp in case I'm not responsive on cs. +46 732440905
MOVED TO ICELAND UNTIL SEPTEMBER, 2021
MOVED TO CREMONA FROM JAN, 2021
One of the sheeps speaking no Italian in Italy :P

My last month in Uppsala! There seems not to be many people coming to Uppsala this time. Arrggg
I'm the kind of person who is not used to talking about myself. I am bad at introducing myself. I don't know what to write and this has taken me an hour to think.
Well, I think I have a courageous smile :D, that may help. I'm enjoying my life as a student and I always ensure to be paid to attend school ;D.

I'm currently a master's student in the Erasmus program, studying in 2 countries for 2 years.

I like walking or biking on the roads where there're tall and wide shade trees on both sides. I can be an energetic dude at the party but I can also change to silent mode once I'm home.

I like rainy days when I can sit by the window panes listening to the white sound and slowly falling asleep.
I'm amazed by nature and attracted by farm work. I wish to have my own garden and school one day.
In another life, I wish to be a pianist, a singer, a tennis player or a rock!

I'm trying to be more active in outdoor activities as I'm scared of being old :P

If you read until here, you may wonder where I am from. 🇻🇳

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people and make new friends. I love listening to your stories and always desire to help people.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Kpop. I'm mixed between Gen-Z and Millenial. My current favorite song: https://youtu.be/uR8Mrt1IpXg
I also listen to US-UK and my Vietnamese songs (usually sad songs, idk why tho)
I like Marvel Universe, but I also like those that tell you lessons about life, and award-winning movies. I'm sometimes addicted to Korean or Chinese dramas. Korean and Chinese series is a part of my childhood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I try to organise activities wherever I am.

Me and my former roommates were running around our residence area naked 🤣

Mud-fight was so much fun. It smelled good.

With a group of friends, we entered Alhambra for a couple of times without buying the tickets 😬 (2021)

Completing the Ring Road, a part of the highland in Iceland by hitchhiking and camping. (2021)

Skinny-dipping whenever I can

Having enjoyed being homeless once in a while and always ended up questioning my purpose of living and eating and 'stuff'

Worked as a housekeeper for the first time in Iceland (2021)

Survived from Swedish winter depression in 2020

Hiked for 8 days in Abisko, Sweden and Rohkunborri, Norway.

Biked more than 100km across Uppsala län

Celebrated the Vietnamese Mid-Autumn Festival with international friends in Uppsala

Hosted hikes, parties, Euro football, boardgames regularly.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some advanced math!!!
If you hate it, no worries, we'll play tennis :P

I know how to cook some Asian food

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge in the field of agriculture, economics. I'd love to take about philosophy or politics.
And... I cook pretty well :p

UPDATE: I don't cook well anymore 🤦

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Italy, Sweden, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Thi’s full profile.

My Groups