Thiago Pessoa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thiago’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Portuguese; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Undergraduate Student
  • From Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Brazilian, originally from the city located in the heart of the Amazon Forest, Manaus. /o/

I used to live in China, at Dalian University of Technology (DUT), as an exchange student, that's how I learned my Chinese :) Always had interest for asian cultures.

I'm a student my, major is Electrical Engineering, still have one year to go. It was kinda hard choose a major since I have interest in very different areas, like Design, Economics and Language. Looks like I'm a nerd, but I'm not really, just have a problem with focusing I suppose.

I'm back in my hometown, hit me up if you are passing by Manaus o/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know interesting people, different life-styles, discover new places together (from a local and outsider point of view), share experiences, explore.

Interests

I like to join random activities when I have free time, like: Flash MOB during the graduation day in China, Recycling group Activities, Learn how to use Photoshop, Volunteering Teacher, Cooking, Walking around, Karate, reading Manga, changing the position of everything in my room.

I try to:
Learn something new everyday!

  • design
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • chess
  • languages
  • eating
  • manga
  • recycling
  • pubs
  • walks

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
Pretty much like all kinds of music, especially indie rock.
Lately I have been listening more different kinds of music to dance, which I didn't use to like very much.

BOOKS:
I don't really read very much, only when I have to /o/ I read Japanese Manga on my smartphone when I am in a queue or waiting for sth. I've read the Harry Potter saga and Twilight saga.

MOVIES:
Like all kinds of movie too, some of my favorites are The Devil Wears Prada, The Simpsons movie, The Blind Side, 21, The Last Samurai, the Harry Potter ones, Alice in the Wonderland (the old animated version, its hilarious)... enjoy watching some horror movies with people that are afraid of watching them :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Come to China and live here by myself.
Bungee jumping, only 45m though.
Scuba Diving, riding an Elephant and being in a cage with Tigers, in Thailand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm here to help u o/
I'm this kinda person.

What I Can Share with Hosts

One beer/drink/coffee on me, ow I can cook too! recently discovered that I'm good at it, you would probably need to help me to get the ingredients though.

Also can teach you something of Portuguese, Chinese or English if you have interest in those languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, China, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Russian Federation, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Thiago’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups