Thiago Dantas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thiago’s full profile.

Overview

  • 173 references 139 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Swedish; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Chemist and Artist
  • Chemistry, Law and Visual Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Last update: 2021/08/26

For potential surfers, first of all,
I DON'T ACCEPT ANY COPY-AND-PASTE MESSAGE.
PLEASE Read my profile TILL THE END and send me a proper couch request! I prefer people with references and photos, or at least well-written profile.
It will be great if you tell me WHY you want to meet me ! Thanks!

I DON’T ACCEPT YOUR REQUEST IF :

You're a discriminatory person;
You don't like CATS (I have two);
You are a man who have a bunch of references, but ONLY from women (same for women who only host men);
You wanna smoke inside my place;
You're just looking for free place to stay!

Please, read the details about my apartment in the session '' MY HOME ''

CURRENT MISSION
Meeting people who make me reflect about different behaviors, artistic expressions and learn more about the big world where we live.

ABOUT ME

I'm graduated in Law, Chemistry and I studied Fine Arts for 2 years at university still in Brazil (yes, I'm little crazy! :p ) . Currently I’m living in Stockholm because my ex (we're a couple when we moved) got a job here, then we decided to change our lives completely leaving Brazil to try new things, even a cold weather :P.
Currently I am working for a pharmaceutical company as chemist where I have learned much more about culture in Sweden in a professional environment. It has been fun and challenging at same time.
I consider myself a good and easy going person, but you only will be sure about when we meet each other. I love to make new friendships and learn a little more about other cultures through csers who I host at home. Honor me if one day we can meet us and have a good talk so you can be sure that I'll host and help you always when it's possible.
Unfortunately I’m still a new comer (I arrived in February 2018), then probably we will discover new things about Stockholm and Sweden together. Although I know already a bunch of cool places to visit in Stockholm region. :D
Nowadays I have some good recommendations to give to you if you wanna go to good places to have nice and not expensive meals in Stockholm. :D

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that all people must have an opportunity to show who they truly are and principally to show me that there are still good people around the world as well as we can trust each other. CS have shown a good way to prove that.
When I host someone at home I intend to be a little more than a guy who is hosting you, If possible , I would appreciate to make a new friend or at least have good and pleasant moments together. I wanna believe that this big world is full of amazing people and we should increase our chances to meet them. Always remind yourself if one day someone unknown could help you, then why you can't do the same?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Please, if you request me and I reply you, please also respond me confirming your stay, because sometimes other Csers send me requests to same period that you and I can't say YES or NO because firstly I accepted you.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted many couchsurfer friends at my place and I've made incredible and true friendships, not mattering their nationalities since what's matter is their character. I had been so honored for hosting amazing people in Brazil and in Sweden and I think I will continue meeting people through CS until I am able to do that.

Interests

My interests are arts, knowing new places and people.
I really like electronic games, however I have decided to change to play more board games (modern) because I think electronics are more individual, meanwhile board games are more collective and provide social interaction, meet friends ...
Let's try to play any board game? I would be happy to introduce you some :)
Japanese cartoons (animes), games and everything about Japan and Asian culture.
DRAG QUEENS, I simply love everything about that. Sadly I don't have patience to be in drag. Once I tried and that took some hours and the result wasn't so good lol.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • japanese food
  • anime
  • painting
  • hiking
  • art history
  • geek
  • dance
  • deep conversations
  • boardgames
  • drag queens
  • vaporwave

Music, Movies, and Books

Musics: Future Funk, Vaporwave, MPB, (Popular Brazilian Music), Pop music, Electronic music, Rock, Brazilian Music, Rhythms of Pará (state of Brazil where I lived) and other kinds of music, you can also introduce someone to me

I also like to listen random songs from playlists on Spotify and YouTube and sometimes that is a good way to find really good and new things there. I have found NUDISCO, VAPORWAVE and FUTURE FUNK on that way for instance.

Books: Since I studied Law I used to read too much so it was required and unfortunately I became a fucking bad reader. Nowadays read only what I really need like things related to Arts and Swedish. I'm trying to improve my reader skills again

Movies: Comedy! I love to make my stomach hurt of laughing. Animations! Unfortunately many people think animation movies are still something only for children however I think it is a different , beautiful and alternative way to show us some realities and feelings as well. We can talk more about that in person. :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have traveled to many states of Brazil and I think it is amazing country to you visit being a foreign and even as a Brazilian. People should know better their own countries too.

I have traveled some times and one of my trips was to Romania. I fall in love for the Eastern European, specifically Maramures, North of Romania.

Travelling to Japan was one of the best things that could happen in my life! No more comments!

Sharing my life with couchsurfers and learning with them too. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like so much meeting funny people with great stories about their trips. It's really interesting to me to listen and to talk about that.

I love cooking with my friends and if you don't know anything about cooking, don't be in panic!At least I can teach you how you can chop a onion then we will cry together! xD

I can also teach you somethings related to fine arts and if I am your guest I will try to give you a little handmade souvenir made by me.

You can see some of my artworks on my instagram: www.instagram.com.br/thiago.shigure

What I Can Share with Hosts

MY CHARISMA, UNIQUENESS, NERVE AND TALENT ...
(I hope you got the reference, if you did CONDRAGULATIONS you have 20 points more )

If you read my profile, try to find a answer to this enigma:

Just kinding! lol

Please start your request filling the blank : "If you don't love yourself _________"

I do that due to several times csers just send a lot of requests only to find a free place to stay and don't care about who I am. However I think you have to meet people who you can share good moments and have same interests than you.
I do not expect a love letter, only I realize that you care to get to know me a bit sooner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Thiago’s full profile.

My Groups