thibault Gendera's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see thibault’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I am primary school and I enjoy this job, I am working wi...
  • University in Caen and my bachelor in Norway
  • From Falaise in Normandy but I Wanted to live near the montains
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I wnat to cross Canada by hichhiking

ABOUT ME

I am a good guy always motivated to do a lot of things and try experiences from everyboody. I spend my time between sports ( ski, badminto, snowboarding, walking in the montains, swimming...), cultual activities ( theater, music, danse...). I like to travel and learn from the people I met.
I appreciate especially when I can Share that good moments with my friends.

PHILOSOPHY

Appreciate life and life will appreciate you

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After crossing Canada by hitchhiking in 2013, i would like to host people who saint to discover thé city
In 2015, travelling with my girlfriend in indonesia
COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been host by many people all along my trip in Canada in summer 2013.
Vancouver at the batcave by Sam
Chelsea in Calgary
Carmen in medicine hat
Sheldon in his farm pick me up on thé road and now his an couchsurfer
2 girls in kamloops
Courtney in collingwood
Anis in Toronto
Bruna in Québec

I host several friends of my roomate by the couchsurfing website, always awesome to meet new people from all over the worl.

Interests

Sports, lot of sport
Drinking red wine and beers
Waching movies
Watching thé view from my balcony
Going in the mountains
Travelling travelling travelling

  • theater
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • golf
  • badminton
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Inglorious basterd, pulp fiction, reservoir dogs, french movies, catch me if you can, ocean eleven, o brother , inception... lot of things
English rock, 70's, funk, jazz, soul, reggea, french music.... not to many classic and Hip hop execpt for the really good one..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossing Canada by hitchhiking in 6 weeks
White desert in egypt
Toubkal summit in marrocco
Indonesia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can learn you things about children's sclool habilities.
I like to cook and I know fiew french meals.
I use to do lot of sport, ski, golf, badminton, tennis, canyonning, trekk.....

What I Can Share with Hosts

Walking in the strett and show you the best place to go out in the city
Hiking around Grenoble
Going to ski

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Martinique, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see thibault’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups