Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathilde’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Acoustic Engineer/ Dive Master
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I have been traveling for 4 years

ABOUT ME

For sure, I'm an energetic woman!!
I like sport, music (I play violin and particularly traditional music of France and Ireland), dances, meet people, travel, walk on the mountain... an so on...
I also like cooking, watching movies, knitting (yes this is not a joke and taking time with my friends, to speak about everything about life... in many languages :).

PHILOSOPHY

"You're responsible of your happiness. Don't blame anyone else".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just had to spend one day in Dubaï, and i decided to contact somebody on CS. Then i met a guy on CS, and I had a contact from a friend on FB... and i discovered, that this 2 guys were good friends!!! Then i had an unexpected good day and good evening in Dubaï, we went in a salsa session near a wonderfull beach, and i met 2 wonderfull personn...

Interests

Sport: athletics, swimming, trekking, biking... and everything that moves!

Dances: salsa, lindy hop, rock'n roll, tango, traditional dances from France and a bit of popping and locking...

Music: violin, play traditionnal music from France en Irland

Then, i like cooking, travelling, laughing, theatre, reading.

  • tango
  • cooking
  • desserts
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • music
  • violin
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, American beauty, Million dollards baby, Inception, Intouchables.

Books: Le petit prince, le parfum, Millenium

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekking for 55 days in the Himalayas.

Teach, Learn, Share

I do like to share my experiences and I also like that people share their experiences!
For the moment I teach a bit of diving, but I am thinking of starting to teach French for foreign people...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook!!! :) Crêpes, risotto, ratatouille, soupes, desserts... i do like to offer a diner to my hosts! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Portugal, Réunion, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, Mexico, Switzerland, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathilde’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups