Not Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 44 References 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Latin, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • just try to enjoy time on our beautiful earth, see great ...
  • that you should treat every human the way you want to be ...
  • From Oberösterreich, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Getting prepared to circle around the northern hemispere


I'm an easygoing 1,93m tall guy. After 5 hard years with a bad skiaccident in february 2008, in 2010 I finished school and so i can call myself a physiotherapist :-).
I love to travel in this marvelous world, every day out there is a miracle. Somehow in my brain it would be great to visit 100 countries, so there are still a lot of places to go ;-)


Dream your life - and live your dream!!!

Life is what happens to you, when you are busy making other plans

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


The Cs project is one of the most amazing project in the www history!
stepping into a "stranger's life", living with them in their environmental area, meeting their friends, cooking with them, showing them around in my hometown, introducing them to my life and of course just having fun and an awesome time... are just some points how to participate.
i love the place i am living in, and i know a lot of amazing things to do here, so just stop bye and tell me what you want to do.


During my trip through Australia in 2007, I started to collect my first CS experiences - and all of them have been amazing!
since then i was couchsurfing brazil, colombia, india malaysia, new zealand, singapore,....
I met so many nice and friendly people showing me all the most important spots in their areas, having a lot of great conversations with them about erverything. On the other side i already got the chance to show people my country and my secret spots around my place.
So i really can recommend this to everyone!
happy couchsurfing :-)


I'm almost interested in all kinds of sports mostly in beachvolleyball, tennis, football, billard, climbing........
I also play the trumpet in a musiccorp and i was part of a band called "Jenny".

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • trumpet
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love to watch good movies for example "Blow", "Seven", "Lucky # Slevin", .......
With the music it's the same although it must not be folkmusic. I like listening to HipHop (Blumentopf), Reggae(Bob Marley), Chillsound(Cafe del mare) and sometimes also some electric sound or drum'n'bass.
Books I love to read are biographics for example Howard Marks "Mr. Nice", lately i read quite a few books on buddhism, meditation, like The Secret.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tongario Crossing in new zealand

crossed the nullabor plain (perth to melbourne to sydney)

humanitarian help in libya

being a nanny for a 3 year old girl and an 8 year old boy

crossed the thorong la 5416m

worked as a physiotherapist in dhulikhel, nepal

transibirian railway

circle around Iceland

Toronto to Vancouver roadtrip

Teach, Learn, Share

Every person in the world have his/her own great story to tell; some of them are more interesting than others, but i think you can learn from everyone at least something and especially when you go out in this amazing world and talk!
in a time where the smartphones unfortunately conquer the world it's soooo important to visit other places, cultures and people and interact with them, share time with them, talk, learn, teach,....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I traveled quite a bit lately, so i may can tell you some amazing spots where to go.
I also really love to cook, and especially one meal called "kaesespaetzle" i can prepare under almost all circumstances!
I can show you how to play volleyball, tennis, table tennis,... because i love sports; also just talk about big sport events!
Teach some Yoga and meditation techniques and talk about how your mind and thinking influence your daily life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Laos, Libya, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups