Thiviya Varatheswaran's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thiviya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tamil; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Business Student
  • Schulich School of Business
  • From Markham, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

So I am currently studying business in Toronto.
I can definitely say that traveling is one of my favourite things to do. I love immersing myself into another culture and getting to know their customs and beliefs.
I would consider myself an adventurous person that loves trying new things. In the near future I would love to try skydiving and bunjee jumping.
I am a fan of food and love trying different things. I don't have any dietary restrictions.
I have two big dogs at home that I absolutely adore. I love pets and my dream job was actually to be a veterinarian, but that waa until I realized that science and I did not get along.
I'd like to think that I am a very open and friendly person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I actually joined couchsurfing this month after my sister told me about the app. I think it's an amazing idea for people to be more immersed in the cities they visit by living with people that are actually from there. It's definitely a great way to socialize with people and be a part of meetups.

Interests

I'm someone who develops an interest for new things quickly. For example I took a course in photography for fun and now I always think about how to get the best angles/shots.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to listen to rap, pop, spanish and korean music.
I have hundreds of books at home and the genres that I mostly read are sci-fi ( a lot of supernatural), romance, young adult, comedy and I've read a bit of horror.
With movies I love rom-com, action, comedy and horror.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was very little I hiked up a volcano and it was the one thing that I can remember from my trip.

I volunteered in Costa Rica and had to hike up a mountain every day to help plant new trees, build a yoga platfrom, make new steps for people to have an easier hike and help to prevent soil erosion.

Another aspect was staying in another province in Costa Rica and helping out at a turtle sanctuary. During our midnight walks I had the opportunity to see the best view of the night sky I have ever seen. There was a lot of shooting stars and the milky way was visible.

- surfed in Hawaii
- studied in Ávila Spain
- ziplined in Mexico ( second longest in the world)
- went whale watching

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new languages and baking stuff in the kitchen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you love desserts, I am always up for baking. I love teaching people how to speak different languages: My spanish is pretty good but I wouldn't say I'm fluent.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, India, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Costa Rica, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Thiviya’s full profile. It’s free!