Thomas Goulpeau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Morocco), Japanese, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • flutemaker
  • travels
  • From angers
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

realizing dreams

ABOUT ME

Hello everybody,

I'm Thomas, 29 years old, actually living in North west France in a collective place in the countryside.
I'm a bamboo flutemaker, musician, traveller....well, just a dreamer who's daring to realize all my dreams !
I'm vegetarian (but no care in convincing !)
I travelled for a few years before settling here in which 2 years on Bicycle in eastern Europe and down south to west Africa.
Very curious and passionate, I love to meet passionate people (whatever is their passion !)
I love...well...life !
especially simple life in nature, music, travelling, learning...
I'm respectful and curious with any kind of beliefs as mine are always evolving.

PHILOSOPHY

everything is always moving and changing...
...so let's surf and adapt !

The only reality that exist is the one I choose.

the meaning of my life ?
Dreaming and then realizing my dreams.

being the change that I want to see in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was told many times about CS and, as I travelled again last year (after 4 sedentary years), I got connected to this incredible network.
My first eCSperiences where in Japan last autumn while I was on a Bike trip for 3 months.
I had great meetings and hope now to be a good host too !

welcome in our little paradise !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first eCSperiences where in Japan last autumn.
Actually, on my very first one, I hosted a great woman in that park on a hill which was my home for a night !
then meet a lot of people
but the fact is that I'm definitely not a city animal;
so I allways find the most remote in the countryside hosts who are allways happy to meet someone passing by !

Interests

living with sane craziness
any kind of travelling (bicycle especially)
music (world music mostly; playing drums and flutes)
flute making
wild life and nature
buildings (wood building especially)
...
learning allways more
and realizing as many of my dreams as I can !

  • animals
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • world music
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

sooo many !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 incredible years on bicycle in eastern Europe and Africa;
every day was the most incredible one of my life !

Teach, Learn, Share

everything to learn
and maybe some few things to teach...if you ask.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Greece, India, Italy, Japan, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Morocco, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!