Thomas Baert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 19 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Social Worker
  • Social Worker, Musician
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao!

I am Thomas from Belgium: the little country of beer, waffles and chocolate. Let me introduce myself a 26 year old social worker. At this moment I'm working in a retirement house and Im responsible for organising activities for old people.

Next to my work I'm very passionated with music. I will make u dance with my gipsypiratepunkband 'Radio Barbã'!

Mostly I'm travelling solo with a guitar, I like a lot to meet new people, have a couple of beers in worlds strangest bars and talk for hours. I also like to hike in the mountains, I already did some hiking trails in Romania, Poland, Scotland, Germany..

So feel free to contact me!

YOU DO NOT NEED A VISUM

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting great people all over the world.
Discovering new music, foods and spirits.
Sharing information about music for playing abroad.

Interests

  • music
  • food
  • drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

Balkan
Gypsymusic
Cumbia
Swingbeats

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled the Transsiberian Railway

Teach, Learn, Share

Don't hide for the storm, learn to dance in the rain.

What I Can Share with Hosts

MUSIC

Teach some guitar/Ukelele jam the night away!

FOOD

I really like to cook, I would be happy to prepare my famous Belgian "Stoverij" for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.