Tom Bank's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Professional Human
  • University of Arizona
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello all,
I'm Tom, from California, 28 years, likes backpacking/camping/climbing, really enjoys language learning, super enjoys cooking family meals with friends, down to earth and wants to learn more about topics from almost all walks of life.

If you're still interested, I'm always free and glad to meet up with any traveler person that wants to talk or embark on an adventure. Just contact me and let's talk!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Get to know the couchsurfing community, meet some new traveling friends, hear some crazy stories, and try a multitude of new things.

And mainly to better myself through contact with new people, especially those who harbor new and unfamiliar perspectives on this thing we call life. I hope to absorb as much knowledge as possible and to one day regurgitate it all over the place. SO YEAHHH!!!

Interests

I pretty much like all outdoor activities, and I'm always ready to try a new one. I love to try new foods as well, easily one of the best things about visiting new places. If we go out for a night on the town you better be ready for a grand old time, I tend to only take it easy when told. I try not to drink it every morning, but I'm a big coffee drinker (either cowboy or espresso).

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • mountains
  • food
  • slacklining
  • kiteboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
anything thats on the radio and everything thats not

MOVIES:
any pixar film
action/adventure
rom coms
HORROR
something that will make me cry

BOOKS:
I tend to forget a lot of the books I read.... which is a bummer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not content with labeling anything in particular as AMAZING. But so far I think as a whole I've turned out A-Okay.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some bangin' english, how to juggle anything, boil the perfect egg, do a handstand, reset a dislocated shoulder, or do a super fresh American handshake. But you can only pick one.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, a positive attitude, and a helping hand with whatever you need.
Also I got some cooking skills hidden up my sleeves.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Colombia, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Panama, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile.

My Groups