Thomas Blouin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Khmer
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Soccer, Traveling, Singing, Writing songs and drawing
  • GCSE, IB ( international baccalaureate )
  • From france
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello everyone,

My name is Thomas Blouin. I am 19 and from France originally from Thailand but adopted at a very young age.

I've lived in Bangkok,Shanghai,Tokyo,Dubai and France.

I've finished school and currently on a gap year. I am a cheerful, charismatic and caring person who loves to meet new people. Shy at times but not for long.

I am currently in Cambodia for one year. I volunteered for an NGO ( IVHQ ) for 6 months working on a childcare programme in a day care center and now it's been one month where i've been trying to find a job desperately in Phnom Penh.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing as I was staying at someones house in Phnom Penh and unfortunately this person is leaving Phnom Penh in the following day's. With a very very limited budget and unemployed at the moment, I cannot afford to even stay in a 4 dollar hostel per night. I really need a hand from a kind stranger to help me out for some shelter whilst I find a job fast for then to enable me to pay a hostel every week.

So if anyone is reading my profile, I would be so very grateful and thankful if you would take me into consideration. I really need some help right now...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Mcfly, Bruce Springsteen, Flora cash, Banners, Sam riggs, Alec Benjamin, Munn, Matthew wilder, Matt Corby, Mumford and Sons, Indochine, Stick figure, Deep blue something, Eagle-Eye Cherry, Tones and I.

Books:
Dan brown, To kill a mockingbird, Of mice and men, 1984 ( George Orwell ) , The catcher in the Rye

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering for 6 months in Cambodia
Swimming with sharks in Tahiti
Went to see Angkor wat
Went to see Petra

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories since I've travelled to many places and lived in a few places at such a young age
My ambitions and dreams
My joy and passion
My determination and driving factors
Background of my life and what it has lead me to become and to do

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahrain, Belgium, Cambodia, China, England, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Japan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.