Thomas Georges's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • Architecture
  • From Saint-Junien, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi ! I'm Thomas from France 🇲🇫. I'm 23 and I'm studying Architecture in Nantes, France.
My Facebook profile : https://www.facebook.com/thomas.georges.775
My Workaway profile : https://www.workaway.info/en/workawayer/_thomasgeorges

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In the begining of the year, I have started the Workaway concept. And I'm really enjoying it. It's changing my way to travel : it's really more valuable to meet peoples when you are travelling because you can better understand the culture, the people and in general how the world is running.

So, I decided for my next trips, that I'm going to use the Couchsurfing concept in order to understand ever more the people around me. 🙂

Interests

My passion is architecture, all the styles but I'm really curious about any subjects in general. Because, for me a lot of subjects are linked and it's very interesting to discuss about it.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • working out
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • motor sports
  • cinema
  • phylosophy
  • good food
  • society
  • good beer
  • good books
  • society games

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm very easy for music : Rock, Rap, Hip Hop, Jazz, Techno ...
I like reading books about architecture but also on more generals subjects like society, sociology ...
I'm very curious about movies and series, I'm trying to watch the classics and also the new stuff ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in the Fjords at Saguenay, Canada by -28 degrees

Volunteering in a farm, in South Africa during 5 months

Teach, Learn, Share

After 5 years at the architecture school and all my trips, I like sharing all the interesting stuff I know.

I think, to meet people from abroad, to talk with them and to share my own culture is more valuable than some lectures at school. 😉

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I'm not too busy, I can show some cool spots in Nantes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Poland, South Africa, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.