Thomas guedon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Dancing, climbing, outdoor adventures, bingewatching, Mus...
  • School teacher (Elise), yoga and physic teacher (Thomas)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there ! We are not going to be able to Host you as we are currently traveling ! We will be available in september ! See you !

Hello ! We are two adventure lovers, curious to discover the marvellous unknown places of the world. We are from France and have already travelled a few times.
I (Thomas) am a spontaneous person, loving other humans, always ready to discover and experiment new things. I am very positive and I try to live my life to the fullest !
Elise is a spontaneous person too, ready to help people, full of joy, energy and wisdom. We both have particular diet... Elise is a vegetarien (but not a vegan) and I eat meat but non gluten.

We are partner in life and adventure, we have been on a world trip from October 2018 to March 2019. Here is our travel blog (all written in frenchbut full of pictures) and Instagram if you want to check out !

http://rendezvous-aubout.strikingly.com/
https://www.instagram.com/rendezvous_aubout/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

More than the amazing places that a country owns, it's real wealth are it's inhabitants.
We want to discover the countries through the eyes of it's people ! We want to meet you guys, wherever you are in the world. Who knows, we might end up being friends !

We are willing to host you if you want to visit France and show you great places, food, people, parties, landscapes... Everything we love about our amazing country

More generally, we enjoy meeting new people and sharing our experiences together :)

Interests

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • cliff jumping
  • rock climbing
  • ecology
  • nature
  • sea
  • biking
  • france
  • climbing
  • sun
  • humans
  • beers
  • rollercoasters
  • hitchiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Thomas: I am very open to any kind of music.
The most important thing to me is the way artist are singing with their soul. I love listening to Tash Sultana, The White Buffaloes, Trevor Hall and Naâman, my favorite french artist !!
I love movies, but especially the ones when the producer is superposing different layers of understanding. Well, two of my favorites movies are Interstellar and The Secret Life of Walter Mitty!

I love "L'usage du monde" of Nicolas Bouvier and I often keep The present moment of Eckhart Tolle in my backpack.

Elise: I love reading, my favorite book ever is the Heartcatcher by Salinger. I also have a thing for historical books mixed with adventure !
I have a lot of favorite movies and songs! I love psychological and investigate movies such as Zodiac but i prefer laughing so i watch a lot of comedies.
I also reallyyyy love series. I have Seen Friends at least 10 times and i am not close to be tired of it! I have to Say, i love sitcoms in general. As for other series, i adore Game of Thrones.
Concerning music, i like pretty much everything, but I'm a big fan of pop rock. And the song I could never get tired of is Hotel California by Eagles, the solo guitar (and the whole song) gives me goosbumps every single time. Angie by the Rolling Stones also does that to me sometimes. My guilty pleasure is singing and dancing to Taylor Swift.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We travelled all the way down from North of France to Barcelona during a crazy roadtrip !

We have been on half a world trip, going through Europe hitchiking, Russia and Mongolia by train when it was freezing cold (-40°C!), Phillipines by boat, and Australia with our camper car.

Teach, Learn, Share

We love other humans, so we are ready to teach, learn and share everything we have :D
For exemple, we can share our love for nature, our best food recipes, Thomas' love for climbing, and so on!
If you want to relax a little or wake up peacefully, we can share a yoga session together :)
We can alo teach you basic french if you want to!
If you are interested in psychology and teaching or space engineering, it would be a pleasure to share our knowledge with you.

And for the learning... We are ready to learn everything you and your country has for us, cause we can never get enough of knew things :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have got so much to share, so we want to share it all with you !

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

My Groups