Thomas Haan's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Working as a structural engineer
  • Engineering at TU/e
  • From Eindhoven, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an 21 year old student who lives in a student house in Eindhoven. I'm interested in sports like basketball, sailing and snowboarding. Furthermore I love traveling and of course, people! My friends describe my as a very caring social guy who is not afraid of chit chat nor a serious conversation. Right now I live in Eindhoven. But who knows where I will be tomorrow

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love people and different cultures. I'd love to mingle with local people and other travelers around the world.


I think I will be sharing a lot of common interests with people who are a bit adventurous. I like extreme sports and doing things I've never done before. When I go to another country I want to really experience it!

  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • extreme sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music: 80's 90's 100's pop and rock
Favorite Books: A good historical war book or a nice action or thriller!
Favorite Movies: I like a lot of movies, especially war movies. If I'd have to name one in particular: The gladiator, Troy, black hawk down, kingdom of heaven, I could go on for ages with this!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a few years ago I sailed to Denmark with my father, my brother and a friend on my fathers boat (trimaran). The weather was very nice and we had some adventurous journeys where the waves were high, the sea was huge and the wind was strong. A year later I took the same boat to croatia with three of my friends. It was one of the most relaxing and awesome vacations I ever had. Even though we didn't have a toilet nor a shower

Furthermore, I have lived and traveled in New Zealand for 8 months!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love traveling and I love a good conversation. I think life is not about teaching, Learning or sharing, it's about living. Teaching Learning and sharing are just three wonderful parts of it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my life experience (which is not very much because I'm only 21). That's why I have this profile, to meet people and experience new things. I'm always in for a discussion, and I don't care weather is political, ethical, scientific or absolute bullshit. I love a good laugh and I am always in for an adventure!

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, New Zealand, Norway, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!