Thomas Heggem's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 49% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Advisor
  • Engineer
  • From Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an habitual traveller, currently based in Oslo. I do enjoy the CS culture, and hopefully meet more people abroad in the future.

CS for me is exchanging travel stories, personal experiences and forging friendships if we vibe. I'm an open-minded, easygoing person that enjoy deep topics and meaningful discussions. Always down for a hike in the mountains or ice bathing!
Not really a huge party person, but like to explore bars with good company.

If I'm hosting you, I can provide Oslo's best cup of coffee!*

I think you get a good picture of me through my references 😉

*based on testimonials of a limited pool of surfers. Truthfulness not guaranteed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have found that meeting local people is the best way to experience a new country. As for hosting, I really enjoy meeting new people and hearing their experiences from Norway and the world at large.

Interests

I like to take pictures with a film camera. So much so that it is the only one I travel with. Squash is a sport I enjoy a lot, despite just being average at it. Weightlifting, classical music and beer brewing is other topics i enjoy. And travelling, but that goes without saying:)

  • wine
  • coffee
  • movies
  • classical music

Music, Movies, and Books

I have seen a lot of movies :)

As for litterature, a lot of fantasy in my youth. Now I am currently reading classic literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen the Iguazu falls, meteor shower under the northern lights, icebathing in several different places, hiked in the Dolemites and made new friends through Couchsurfer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some Norwegian words and customs, and if I have the time I might be able to cook some Norwegian food. But our cousine isn't anything special, so I tend to make dishes inspired from my travels.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can only promise an (hopefully) interesting conversation. Other than that, I can teach a bit of Norwegian, try to repair bits and bobs and perhaps cook some quick dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brunei Darussalam, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.