Thomas Idas's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Learning permaculture
  • Curiosity
  • From Six-Fours-les-Plages, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Thomas from France. I grew up in Provence in my entire life, and now, I am traveling and living around Europe.

In 2015 I traveled around UK and Ireland. I learnt english there, and I experimented CS for the first time in Ireland...

After coming back in France for the summer I did a volunteering in a primary school in Berlin.
Thanks to my time in Berlin, I start to discover permaculture, and from my comingback home, I am starting a permaculture's project in the familly's garden.

I wanted to come back on the road, so I decide to go in Sicily for a little linguistico-cultural trip....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because meeting people through CS, make your travel experience more realistic and open minded.

Interests

On the road of my life, I discovered that people just want to know and share between each other. So, thanks to languages I decide to go around and meeting up for opening the gates of my mind.

  • books
  • cooking
  • baking
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm an old fan of Hip-Hop and Rap (US and French Rap). Recently (3-4 years ago) I started to listen electronica music, and Minimal/Deep House are my best type of elecro music. Also I like listening reagge and jazz music but I'm more a novice...

Neither I don't have favorite books but I recently discovered new kind of book about meditation and philosophy and I am really enjoying it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During one year, I lived with 20 others persons in same building in granada.
It was the best crazy experience that I've done...
Perhaps craziest than the movie "the spanish apartment".
Una locura increible...

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you are interested in Biology and Permaculture, I'll love sharing my recent experience of it.

Cooking, reading and languages are a joyful part of myself, so I'll be glad to share anything.

I hope to meet you,
Thomas

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Northern Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!