Thomas Kortsalis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.


  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Greek (modern), Italian; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao, my name is thomá like in Barcelona and I grew up in Düsseldorf, Germany.
Currently, I am finishing my BA in Political Science remotely in Spain or somewhere else far away from the german cold. I mostly live in Airbnbs and if I can I am always happy to host people in need of a queer-friendly, open-minded and respectful host (if I may say this about myself hehe).
I am into exploring the city and region, queer spaces, bookstores, second-hand shops and I love speaking about societal political issues, current developments and how we can do a little change in our broken world.

for new pictures and random genz humor: elgreco165 on instagram

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I seek deep human interaction in which i can learn something important from another person's perspective and view. We don't need to agree on things or be on the same page but we need to respect each other and accept a culture of dialogue and exchange in which we wont be as divided as the US because i that's what i fear especially here in Europe. But fuck my euro-centric view and tell me your opinion, critique an experience about whatever you wanna talk about.
Let us hold ourselves to high standard of becoming better human beings (not in a finance bro way tho). By now you must have understood that i reject capitalism and wanna overcome the system lol


  • poetry
  • dancing
  • politics
  • learning languages
  • different cultures
  • queer
  • swiming
  • gayfriendly
  • share experiences
  • talking to strangers
  • changing myself

Music, Movies, and Books

Listen to FKA Twigs if you are heart-broken
Listen to Lana if you wanna romanticize your current loneliness and sadness
Listen to Woodkid when you need something epic in your mind and travel with your imagination

Read Out of the Shadows by Walt Odets if you want to learn more about gay men's psychology and the AIDS pandemic
Read Song of Achilles of you want your heart to break into pieces (again) and then realize that something is sus
Read Metamorphosis by Kafka if you want to feel understood and have felt misunderstood by your family

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

finding love in different forms in different people

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach german, english and sarcasm
Honestly in my 20s I am supposed to learn a lot so do not expect to have any useful skills except serving

Anyway, I want to learn surfing, do canoe, learn watersports in general, improve my pottery skills, learn SPANISH and I am open to learn so many other stuff. If you're good in something I will most probably wanna learn THAT, too!

I share my experience, my pain, my joy, my love, my space, if I want to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, England, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

My Groups