Thomas Smith's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Hindi, Urdu; learning German, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Linguistics Research Assistant
  • Indiana University, Bloomington
  • From Battle Creek, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm a linguistics student at Indiana University in the very special little town of Bloomington, Indiana. I love languages and hope to be a life-long language learner. I Love spending time outdoors hiking, backcountry backpacking, camping, climbing, and yoga.

I'm currently trying to have a travel and adventure filled year without taking a flight to more deeply explore the areas around me, save money, and makeup for some of the heaving carbon hitting trips I've taken recently.

I grew up in the Midwest, but have also lived in the Delhi area of India and have travel in Latin America and a few European countries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to show people the best of what my town has to offer and fine people to make memories with when I travel to new places.

Interests

  • wine
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • languages
  • bikes
  • climbing

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, India, Mexico, Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.