Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Solo musician and bar tender
  • Completed a Bachelor in Music, currently completing a Dip...
  • From Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Gallivant around the globe.


I love nothing more than meeting people, hanging out and having a good laugh. I'm an easy going guy, keen to learn and explore!
I like to make the most of every day.
I get told I look like "Where's Wally" (Waldo) no matter where I go, all the time.
My nickname is Tompy. My mum told a group of my friends 'Tompy' is what she used to call me when I was a baby... It has stuck ever since.


When I'm old, I want to be the kind of grandpa with the best life stories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host, surf, hang out!


I have surfed with multiple hosts around the world and have hosted a few times. It's been great!


A lot of things: I love music, so heading out to see a gig is always great. I really enjoy doing adrenaline stuff like bungee jumping or snowboarding, but then I'll also get excited over finding a cool little back-alley bar.
I'm always keen to see and try new things.

  • festivals
  • cooking
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • cliff jumping

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - I love a good comedy! Anchorman, Hot Rod and The Boat That Rocked are up there with my favourites.

Music - I'll listen to the simplest folk tune, the most intricate jazz or the grungiest punk. I have a broad taste.

Books - To my shame I'm not much of a reader! I find little time to properly immerse myself in a good book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Skydiving and bungy jumping. I've done both multiple times!

2. La Tomatina Festival in 2013!

3. Exploring the city of Melbourne. Finding tiny cafés at the end of alley ways, rooftop bars and crazy hidden shops.

4. Cliff jumping in Croatia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook and play guitar. So dinner and a show? Or just a good conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups