Thomas Glinzerer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Social Worker
  • Technical College, Social Studies
  • From Graz, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
My name is Thomas, I am 24 years old and at present I'm studying social work in Graz/Austria. Since I was young I really enjoyed traveling and meeting people from different countries and cultures. So I worked for one year in an orphanage in Cambodia, backpacked for 3 months through India and last year I visited Portugal, Morocco and Spain together with a friend.

I am very interested in different religions and spiritual practices and in my opinion there is nothing more important than working on your own personality and growing with every situation and interaction life offers to us. So for me life is a process of developing to reach the best version of myself.

PHILOSOPHY
*don't make life too complicated, we will die anyway
*every day is like a special present
*to live and to let live

🏳️‍🌈

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinion it is just possible to get to know a city or country by talking to the people who are living there. So couchsurfing is the best way to connect travelers with locals and both can benefit from it!!

Interests

*Meditation
*Psychology
*Sociology
*Religions
*Sports in nature
*Family/Friends
*Philosophy
*Traveling
*local (vegetarian) dishes
*reading
*talking about life

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies
Inception, Matrix, A beautiful mind, Shutter Island, The Trueman Show, Identity, ...

Books
The Alchemist, The Little Prince, Siddharta, 7 years in Tibet, Faust, 1984, Animal Farm, Kafka Stories, ...

Musik
You name it, I usually like it ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hosting and meeting so many awesome people from the couchsurfing-community. And all of them inspired me in their way.

What else:
Floating in the Dead Sea, stargazing at Sahara, Hitchhiking to Bosnia, smoking with a hippie in the jungle of Goa, dancing at a cambodian wedding, snorkeling in the Red Sea, getting lost in Florence, trecking in the Himalayan Mountains, living a human life, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Portugal, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Cambodia

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

My Groups