Thomas Gotland's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Transitions écologiques / studying phylosophy and sociology
  • graduate school of engineering and philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Conquer the world! Or being a good man.

ABOUT ME

French. I'm passionate about hardly anything, I'm interested in many things. I like arts, sciences, technologies, being into nature, doing sports, doing funny unusual things, going out, and off the wall humour. I don't like monotony, rain, sharknado, and goat cheese.

PHILOSOPHY

I think couchsurfing is already part of a way of thinking / living, because it means sharing, discovering unknown people and trust them because they are human, being humble and welcoming with anybody in the world!

Living my life with no reasons, trying to be a value added to the planet. Feeling hungry. Thinking of my future travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

ready to host!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met the first couchsurfers at a friend's home, then slept one night via couchsurfing during a bicycle trip and it was as expected very enlightening!

Interests

Anything that is related to my education and many things that are not related to it! And I could add randomly going out, discovering things and people, meeting new ideas and ways of living, lazy sunny afternoons, environment protection, nature sports, photography, good food, good music, good parties, good books, good chairs, good pens, good clothes, good things and more.

Music, Movies, and Books

Le grand singe égal du ciel is a good book!
Le livre du voyage too!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Using a banana peel as a cocktail glass, and wandering in the street with it

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach anything I lived and learned, nothing very special, and learn what you want me to! I'd like maybe more to learn cooking, dancing, playing music, talking in a foreign language!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Montenegro, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

My Groups