Thomas Grevesse's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Researcher at Harvard
  • PhD
  • From Havelange, Walloon Region, Belgium
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I have a big passion for traveling, discovery and exploration. I am relaxed guy always willing to have new experiences.

I love meeting new people from different cultures and places and learn about them and their experiences.

Regarding my job, I am currently doing research on Alzheimer's disease (an other kind of exploration).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel, I really want to discover the place I am visiting, the people, the local culture, the local food, discover secret places. I usually try to get out of touristic roads and immerse myself in the place I am.

Couchsurfing is a perfect way to meet people and really discover the place with tips from people knowing it.

Interests

My main interest is exploration on many levels: I love to discover a city, its food, its party places, its people. I love everything that involves sports and being outdoor: hiking, mountain biking, swimming, scuba diving, snowboarding, surf, the list goes on.

My perfect day would be: wake up early in the morning, go surfing and hiking during the day. Then come back, barbecue and beers on the beach and then all night dancing party.

  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • food
  • dance
  • exploration
  • outdoor

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of different music styles: from dancehall to old french singers, electro to Morna. Like to hear new things too

Currently reading meditation books and adventures books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being drunk on a small boat sinking in the middle of the night in the Philippines (everything went good, and we had a good party time after)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share my travel experiences.

If you visit Boston, Brussels or Belgium, I have plenty of secret places to show!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel experiences.

I can cook Belgian and French cuisine (amongst others).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Philippines, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups