Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Artist, art director
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts
  • From Chicago, IL
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make art and travel!

ABOUT ME

I'm originally from Chicago, IL, and currently live in Clinton Hill in Brooklyn, NY. I am an artist and work from my studio in Greenpoint. During the day, I freelance as an art director in advertising. So, I usually am keeping busy! But love checking out all the artsy/cultural stuff happening in the city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed couches in Iceland, London, and Philadelphia and have hosted as well. I've also attended a couple events and met a lot of new people through coffee/drinks/sightseeing!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I stayed with two hosts in Reykjavik and Akureyri while in Iceland. CouchSurfing is such a great experience. You get to actually interact with the people who live there and see how they live. I'm so thankful of the things I've seen and experienced because of CouchSurfing.

Interests

Photography, running, swimming, movies, concerts, museums, travel, art, graphic novels

  • arts
  • design
  • photography
  • concerts
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • animation
  • freelancing
  • software
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Graphic novels, The Fountainhead, David Sedaris, Norweigan Wood, Knocked Up, 30 Rock, Project Runway, lots of indie film and music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For someone not near the arctic circle, the northern lights in Iceland were pretty incredible. No words to really describe it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you design software programs like Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, etc., if you have it on your computer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups