Thomas and Elise Laporte Weywada

Le Vieux-Marche, Brittany, France

Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas and Elise’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Thomas is an engineer for energy savings and Elise wants ...
  • Environmental engineering for Thomas, and territorial man...
  • From Thomas : Les Loges en Josas (78) ; Elise : Mantallot (22)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be as kind with travellers here, as people have been with us during our journey


Born and grew up in Les Loges en Josas (78)
But now I enjoy living in Britanny, and especially in this little region called le Tregor, with lots of cool people around.
Before settling here, I started traveling as a volunteer for relief or developement associations, in Madagascar, in Peru, then in Liberia. I also travelled on a container ship between Portugal and Guinea for a scientific mission (oceanographic measurements).
In 2011, I cycled on the silk road during one year with Elise.
Now I work in an association to promote energy savings in our region.

Grew up in Mantallot at my parents'farm, in the Tregor. I worked during 3 years in a rural development association, but now I'm thinking about beeing a farmer too,because I'm fond of cooking, of animals, and of life in the country side !


The cheapest and less polluant energy is the one you do not consume.
Live in a simple way, so that other people, simply could live. (Gandhi)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


In both hosting and being hosted.


Lots of exchanges in both hosting and being hosted, in France and elsewhere around the world...
We have been hosting a lot of people in our house in Britanny, but in the coming months we will rather be couch surfers on other people's couches !


Riding our bikes on the Silk Way !!... but as well to the rail station close to our home, listening and singing music, reading books, climbing mountains, traveling (for sure), and discovering the people around us

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie : Un homme, Un vrai ; Terres a Taire
Music : The Cat Empire ; irish music and traditional music in general
Book : Rouge Bresil ; Les cerf volants de Kaboul ; Longue Marche

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw a giant game of rugby in orkney islands, where all the city was playing at the same time, in the streets. It was on a new years day.
I have made a few good pictures...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : mountain climbing ; how to repair your bike ; breton cooking ; french language ; irish music
Learn : cooking ; music ; other languages ; other ways of life

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, French Guiana, Germany, Ireland, Liberia, Madagascar, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas and Elise’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups