Logo orange

Michael Foote

Brooklet, GA, USA

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Searching for coffee roasting opport...
  • Master's degree in structural engine...
  • From GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently traveling through Honduras and most likely heading to Guatemala for a month or more.

Fell in love with backpacking a few years ago and really don't see a reason to stop. I love gourmet coffee, learning absolutely everything, and great conversation.

Playing music with strangers is something I am asking the universe for. Lately I have rekindled my passion for cooking and would love to learn new techniques or share what I know.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

To save money, obviously, but also to meet cool people.

So I don't "officially" have couch surfing experience, but I have had several strangers live on my boats, sail with me, and I love picking up hitchhikers. A friend of mine and I picked up two hitchhikers driving across the States and they stayed with us for weeks in a small van. Talk about tight!

The karma is thick and I can't wait to host once I am finished with this travel.

Interests

Gourmet Coffee (barista/roasting/farming), chilling, photography, ballroom dance, playing guitar, writing, reading, walking around strange places, sharing cool videos on YouTube, cooking, learning languages, and I really want to start playing team sports again.

I try to keep up with my martial arts (Kung Fu).

I just entered the world of free diving. Too many hobbies :D

Music, Movies & Books

Pogo, Tycho, Talking Heads, Chinese Man, Manu Chau, Caravan Palace

The Necessary Death of Charlie Countryman, Tombstone, Heartworn Highways

Kurt Vonnegut, Hunter S. Thompson, Orson Scott Card, Dr. Seuss, Bukowski

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I just finished a free diving course in Roatan and made it to 30 meters deep! I'm pretty excited about this :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Kung Fu - 4 years
English - Native
Guitar - 8 years

Learn: Yoga, Spanish, cooking

Share: Conversation, good vibes, food

What I Can Share With Hosts

I have painted a large mural and some small paintings. I can make art for you. Much sailing/building experience, so I can fix things and build some things. I would like to learn more gardening and can help around the yard (let's be reasonable)

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, Germany, Honduras, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, Nepal, Nicaragua, Panama, Russian Federation

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Nicaragua, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile