Fotos de Thomas Reilly

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 27%
  • Última conexión hace 9 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Thomas. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 26 Recomendacións 19 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Irish
  • 35, Male
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Occupational therapist
  • B.A. psychology, M.Sc. Occupational Therapy
  • De Mayo in Ireland
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Take it all in and give it all back

ABOUT ME

I am pretty much your quintessential potato-picking, Guinness-guzzling, rooster-red, turf-turning, gab-gifted, looking-for-lepracauns Irish stereotype to be sure to be sure. Except I get sick if I taste whiskey! I come from rural Ireland and was raised on a dairy farm and as much as I love to travel I also love going home. I live 30 minutes away from my home now so I spend a lot of time there. I have have a big family and i love hanging out with them but they are often scattered around the world.

So I do love to travel and meet people and so the philosophy of couch surfing is very appealing. I'm outgoing and a chilled out guy. I don't stress over the small stuff, or the big stuff really.

I spent a couple of years living in Dubai. I enjoyed it out there but when it is time to move on it's good to know it.
"Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving"

create your own visited country map
or check our Venice travel guide

PHILOSOPHY

It's hard to stay mad when there's so much beauty in the world.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´ve hosted a couple of times and enjoyed showing people around and taking them out. I have surfed and really enjoyed the the experience too. I'm looking to host and surf now.

Intereses

Loads of stuff....going out at night, playing guitar, travel, music festivals, the countryside, sports (gaelic football), keeping fit, dry jokes and bad puns, farming with my father, teasing cats with laser beams. Mostly I love just hanging out with my friends. I enjoy the pub scene. I like reading and movies of course. I work in mental health services so I have an interest in that area.

  • cats
  • beauty
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tourism

Música, películas y libros

MOVIES: being john malkovic, Magnolia, American beauty, fightclub, Pans labyrinth, Amores perros, the king of comedy, donnie dako, requiem for a dream, life is beautiful
MUSIC: shins, iron & wine, sufjan stevens, sigur ros, radiohead, paul simon, joni mitchell, arcade fire, etc.
BOOKS: My absolute favorite book is the third policeman. Also love Catch-22.

Algo increíble que he hecho

I think feeding wild hyenas with raw meat on a stick in Ethiopia was up there. Actually I spent a month travelling Ethiopia while my sister was living there and it was amazing.
Galapagos Islands were amazing.
Also BURNING MAN was the most epic week long party.

Países que he visitado

Bahrain, Bolivia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Oman, Peru, Qatar, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Ireland, Italy, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Thomas. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos