Thom Langejan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thom’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Bachelor Aerospace engineering
  • From Delft
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy :)

ABOUT ME

Since I have half a year 'nothing to do' this is a great opportunity to start my long-wanted backpacking adventure to Australia !

During my trip I want to meet a wide range of people, so I am open for anyone. I am easy going, relax, and social.

My current interest are sporting, like running, mountainbiking, playing soccer
Besides that I consider my self as a pro-active person, not afraid to take decisions, enthusiastic and cheerful

PHILOSOPHY

Keep smiling :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By testing it out on my trip, and hopefully recommend it to friends and participate more active after my trip.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far, but I heard some good stories about it from friends and I am looking forward to experience it myself

Interests

Running
Biking (mountain and road)
Motorcycles
Nice food ! =)
Aviation
Books
Travelling
Nature

  • chickens
  • books
  • dining
  • fitness
  • running
  • instructor
  • motorcycles
  • gardening
  • aviation
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • soccer
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of the best books I read are Dutch; but I also like books from non-dutch writers; Mario Puzo, Dan Brown, and one of the best books I read: the kite runner written by Khaled Hosseini.

One of the best movies I have seen are Momento and no county for old man. I generally like almost every movie, except the die-hard scifi stuff

The music I listen mostly varies, depending on the setting, I like elektro (kollektive turmstrasse, jamie woon) , rap (watch the throne ), indie (the xx) and ofcourse the good 80's and 90's songs for in the car

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in Curacao
hiking in the Pyrenees, Yosemite park, grand canyon

next:
Backpacking in Australia !

Teach, Learn, Share

A few weeks ago I finished my bachelor degree in Aerospace engineering. I have some knowledge of physics, mathematics and programming, some basic HTML, LaTex, basic Catia experience.

Besides that I have some basic knowledge in fixing mechanical things, and some plumber experience. I can help by setting up sporting schemes and give sport advice with respect to running cycling, and to some extend, fitness.

I don't mind to work hard if I can help someone out. I have had many different jobs, from blowkart instructor to working in a garden center. There my jobs ranged from catching chickens to selling Christmas trees and building gazebos ('garden houses') to rabbit hutches.

Join Couchsurfing to see Thom’s full profile. It’s free!