Thor Binderup's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Travelling
  • Between studies
  • From Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello - or 'hej' as we say in danish!

My name is Thor - yes, it's my actual name and yes, you can laugh haha - and I'm currently travelling around the world, but my home is in Copenhagen, Denmark.

I am travelling between studies. The next step for me is Political Science in Copenhagen, as politics is one of my big interests. I will hopefully start this study in August 2018 after finishing this trip!

I'm a happy, open minded person, trying to live life to the fullest and so far the best way i found to do this is travelling. My current trip includes these countries:

Visited so far: India, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, Thailand, Phillipines, Indonesia & New Zealand.

Planning to visit: USA, Mexico, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panamah, Colombia, but who knows what might happen?

What I'm trying to get from couchsurfing: meet some awesome people, have more authenthic experiences and have a lot od fun.

What I'm trying to offer couchsurfing: good company, different perspectives, travel tips or maybe cook you a good meal?

My interests, among others, are reading, politics & history, soccer/football, scuba diving, attending concerts and much more, which I wrote more about further down the page :)


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and to have the opportunity to live in places i wouldn't see otherwise. I think it's a great opportunity to experience the real culture of a country and experience more than the usual tourist.

I think it's healthy to get out of the hostels sometimes to meet someone who is actually living a life here and not backpacking around.


I mainly pick my interest on what challenges or change my perspective on things: politics or reading can do that.

TV-series, cooking & hiking can help me to relax.

Football really gets my passion going.

Motorbiking, Skydiving & Scuba Diving gives me incredible experiences, adrenalin rushes and true feeling of freedom!

Skiing or snowboarding is an amazing combination of exercise, speed & fun, spending time with friends/family and experience amazing nature as well. I skiied several places in both Sweden, Norway, Austria & France.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • politics
  • reading
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • travelling
  • motorbiking
  • tv-shows
  • soccer/football
  • skiing & snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite books:

1984 George Orwell
Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts.
A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles.
Open by Andre Agassi.
Beneath a Scarlet Sky by Mark T. Sullivan.
A man called Ove by Fredrik Backmann.
Animal Farm by George Orwell.
The Lost Executioner by Nic Dunlop.
Shoe Dog - Phil Knight.
The Hitchhikers guide to the Galaxy - Douglas Adams
& many more!

Favourite bands:
A Tribe Called Quest
Daft Punk
Fat Freddys Drop
Kendrick Lamar
Pete Rock
Gang Starr
Ukendt Kunstner
Anderson p.a.ak.
& many more.

Movies & TV-shows:
Breaking Bad
Game of Thrones
The Wire
Silicon Valley
Master of None
Shutter Island
A requiem for a dream
Pusher 1,2 & 3
American History X
12 Years a Slave
& many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled India three times - it's another universe & probably my favourite travel destination! Also my favourite food, with Italian coming in as a close second.

Motorbiked through Vietnam - Intense traffic and incredibly diverse nature.

Roadtripped New Zealand - offers nature unlike any other i ever seen!

Went to Roskilde Festival 6 times - amazing non-profit festival!

Got my advanced Scuba Diving certificate - another world down there!

Biked to Berlin from Copenhagen - on a tandem bike with a friend.

Sailed through Indonesia's sea of islands - so remote and so beautiful!

Skydived Fox Glacier New Zealand - 13,000 feet skydive with a backdrop of New Zealands southern alps, the Fox Glacier & the blue Tasman Sea! Astonishing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share travel tips on where to go, what to do, hidden gems and how to it on a budget:

Backpacked Europe, India 3 times, Cambodia twice, a lot of South East Asia & New Zealand.

I can share tips on litterature, movies or TV-shows.

I can teach you danish - not sure you should learn it though haha, it's very hard!

I can learn you how to build a kick ass transportable speaker, so you will be the hero who saves the party every weekend :)

I can cook you an amazing italian Lasagne, my favourite dish. Vegetarian, if you dont eat meat!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good moods, help cleaning/cooking & fun conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Thor’s full profile. It’s free!