Thorben Allkemper's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thorben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Journalism Student, Freelancer
  • A Level, Westfälische Hochschule Gelsenkirchen
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm 19 years old and come from Bottrop, a city in the heart of the Ruhr-Area.
I'm a journalism student and work for a local newspaper.
In my free time I make a lot of music as I sing and play the drums (for 12 years now), also I work as a drum teacher.
I always was the class-clown and still am!

I love to meet new people and have a good laugh! I'm very social, really like photography and love to talk about .. pretty much everything, but especially music.
Oh, and I own four dogs, so I really like animals!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The idea of couchsurfing is such a pretty one! Meeting new people across the globe and building friendships can be so easy.
I've actually never surfed before, but I hope I can change that soon.

Interests

  • animals
  • dogs
  • photography
  • music
  • journalism
  • travelling
  • nature
  • laughing
  • scandinavia

Music, Movies, and Books

I grew up listening to the music by Queen and listen to very much stuff of various genres! From Folk, to Hard Rock, Metal or Singer-Songwriter Stuff - I just listen to what flatters my ears haha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2016 I went to the Nova Rock Festival in Austria with four friends. Traveled over 1000km for it - and it was sooo worth it.

I was a scout for many years and went to Sweden in 2012, where we paddled across some beautiful lakes - since then I always wanted to go back and I hope I can do that soon.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some drum basics and how to use a camera properly!

I'm always open to learn new stuff - doesn't matter if it's about your hometown, your country, animals, politics, your hobbies and so on. I love to try new things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some good laughs and a good time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Thorben’s full profile. It’s free!