Thordis Helgadottir

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thordis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Icelandic
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I work as travel consultant, furniture designer, interior...
  • Building models..... I like!!! :)
  • From Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy life and have some fun!

ABOUT ME

I´m a furniture designer with high goals. I come from Iceland but have been living in Denmark for 8 years. I just moved back to Iceland and I have been taking life to seriously and now I want to relax and experience new things. I´m open and comfortable to be around with and always smiling. :)

PHILOSOPHY

This is too deep question for me to answer, I am still trying to find that out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My plans are to surf and explore the fundamentals that are couch-surfing. When I have traveled around the world to the different parts that will teach me the meaning of life I will hopefully be ready to have my own place that I can call a home. Then I will look forward to host my fellow surfers and share my travel stories.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don´t have that much experience with couch-surfing but love the concept and will most definitely use it more for my travels.

Interests

Beautiful design, magnificent nature, happy environment and different people and culture.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music that I can move to, movies that interest me enough that I want to use my time to watch and I don´t read that much where as there is just not enough time in a day.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first and hopefully one of many experience in coach surfing is very precious to me where as there was one moment that I cannot forget. I was at Byron Bay (Australia) at 6 o´clock in the morning, Only me and the sea, I was standing in the water and watching the sunrise when I looked at the wave and saw through it orange fishes swimming on the top of it. few meters from where I stood, fishes were jumping and playing and few kilometer further out I saw dolphins playing. When in amaze at the sea life at the beach, I stood in aw when I saw far out whales blowing water. You would think this was a lie where as I was alone at that moment however I couldn´t believe it my self and ran fast to wake up my host to tell him what had happened! Life is so beautiful!!! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am willing to teach everything I know to those who are willing to learn. Icelandic, Diving (hopefully very soon), all I know about design and if I have something else that other can gain from, then I am willing to teach!!! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Italy, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Iceland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Thordis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups