Thorsten Gravert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thorsten’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Danish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Environmental Chemist
  • Environmental Chemistry and Health at KU
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there,

I'm a professional treehugger with a love for the outdoors!
The more north the better, so I'm not afraid of getting cold, but sunburns are my weakness! :D

Your welcome to ask for a stay, but my space is limited and I can only have guests if my roommate is out.
(The perks and challenges of living in a shared flat...)
Since I’m not the long term planer, it’s difficult for me to tell 3 months ahead if I can host you. So preferable ask closer than two months before your stay. :) I know you might prefer to plan ahead, but it’s better this way, than having to cancel shortly before!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, that is obvious isn't?
Visiting the world while meeting awesome people and experiencing other cultures from the first row ( or should i say first couch?).
Who wouldn't be here?

Interests

  • coffee
  • technology
  • hiking
  • chemistry
  • nature
  • cultures
  • climbing
  • penguins
  • bad jokes
  • arctic

Music, Movies, and Books

Music? Od dear. Well, for example, Fred Astaire and Chvrches seem to fit perfectly together.
Movies? If you laugh or cry they're good. If they make you think, they are perfect.
Books? Everything! Well, maybe not crime and scary books, but everything else!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Standing at 5400m on the Thorong La in Nepal. Meeting a wild Moose in Swedens Sarek national park.
Waking up to see the sunrise over Berlin. And my personal best; eating a kanelsnegle in the beautiful Copenhagen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Amazing vegetarian recipes, a smile and hopefully an awesome memory.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thorsten’s full profile. It’s free!