Ingrid Hoff

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Media and Communications
  • Degree in Media and Communications
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Meet as many locals in as many different countries as I can!


Living in NSW, Australia and love meeting new people / exploring new places.

Every trip builds my zest for travel and I'm hoping the next year will bring trips to Hawaii and Egypt.

I've spent six months exploring Europe and hope to live in both Italy and France one day where I can improve my poor language skills, and learn to love both areas as a local, not just a traveller.

Regardless I've where I am I like to keep challenging myself by learning new things - I've started roller derby in the last year and am currently hooked!


Everyone has something interesting to share / friendship is the golden thread that links the people of the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the risk of sounding mushy, I feel so blessed by the people I've met and experiences I've had through my couchsurfing journey - looking forward to meeting more of you along the way, hearing your stories and experiencing the cities you love!


Meeting people and hearing their stories
Horses/animals in general
Improving my somewhat mediocre knowledge of other languages
Life outdoors - camping, hiking, etc
Roller derby

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading and will give anything a shot once. I like action movies and romantic comedies (I'm female, it's in my genes). I love listening to a wide variety of music, selecting what I listen to on any given day depending on my mood

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day teaches you something new! Particular highlights of my six months in Europe include spending a night under the stars in natural thermal baths in the French Alps, hiking in Switzerland and being adopted during a bus trip by a Croatian grandmother - neither of us spoke each other's language but we shared our meals, photos and journey together.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to be able to speak to more people along the way in their own languages so happy to learn wherever I can. I plan to build on the very basic french and Italian I have learnt while travelling and would love to be able to return speaking fluently. In return, I can help with English.I also love to cook and am collecting recipes from each city and country I have visited so I can give a little taste of my adventures to family and friends when I go home - please feel free to bombard me with your specialties!I have two dogs and two horses that I am currently missing very much so any chance to spend some time with animals is really appreciated.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups