Thyrza Coenraad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thyrza’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Interior Design & Styling
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Welcome traveler! I'm Thyrza, 22, Dutch and graduating this year for Interior Design & Spatial Design. I love finding new places and exploring them through the eyes of a local. Meeting new people and experience new cultures is just amazing. I'm very openminded and laugh a lot!

When I'm home I would love to be your host in Rotterdam. But this summer, I'm gone traveling.

The best time of the day in my opinion is sunrise. Seeing the sun waking up the whole world. There is something magical about the sun that's going up and down everyday in these beautiful colours.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Student living of a little bit of money and loving to see the world and meet different people.

Interests

Traveling (wow no way?)
Theatre
Dancing
Music
Design
Architecture
Hiking
Art
Photography, mostly on film

  • arts
  • theater
  • design
  • photography
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pink Floyd, Tom Waits, Buena Vista Social Club, Gregory Porter, Joe Jackson, Jimi Hendrix, Bob Marley, Ben Harper, Chet Faker, Amy Winehouse, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Alt-J, Petit Biscuit, Laura Mvula, The Holmes Brothers, David Gilmour, Nina Simone, Ella Fritzgerald, Louis Armstrong, Leftie Soul Connection, Michelle David, The Who, Eddie Vedder, Benjamin Clementine, Bassekou Kouyate, Milky Chance, The Blind Boys of Alabama, Tom Waits, Shirley Ellis, Supertramp,

Favorite cliché movie ever (makes me cry everytime): Into the Wild
Other titles:
- Pet names
- The End Of The F*cking World
- Isle of Dogs
- Russian Doll

Favorite book: The Inkworld Trilogy
(I would love to have a better concentration to read more books)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2015 I hiked Mt. Kenya (almost 5000 meters above sea level) when I was in Kenya doing charity work. It was the hardest thing (physically and mentally) and the best thing I've ever done. (Update 2019: I did it again!!:) )

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn a bit of Spanish and Portuguese for upcoming travels. One little problem tho..... I'm really bad with foreign languages. (except English for some reason) I learned French when I was in school. Mais Je ne parle pas francais très bien... Je suis désolé. But! I am willing to give it my best shot!

What I Can Share with Hosts

This summer (2019), I'm hitchhiking from Lisbon, Portugal to Nice, France in July. In august I'll go back to Kenya and Tanzania. I love art and can draw or paint you something :) Cooking is also something I'm pretty decent at. If it's not good enough; I got interesting stories, laughter and good vibes for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Tanzania, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Thyrza’s full profile.