Sven Kröll's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sven’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 143 References 111 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Test Enthousiast
  • University of applied sciences in Berlin,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just relocated back to Berlin and started a job. I won't be able to host anyone in December and I will work all over germany and I'll be home on the weekends so not sure if I can host.


Hello, my name is Sven. I like to meet new people especially people from other countries. I finished my studies and work now in the it business. I'm working a lot but I try to keep it human :)

Right now I live in London and have a really small couch or a ground so it is not really cosy here - I'm sorry about this :)

But in my free time I'm going out clubbing or to some parties.
I'm working for Viva con Agua - a charity organisation for clean drinking water in the world.

I like to hitchhike through europe and want to see special places. I don't like touristy spots. I want to see cities with the eyes of local people!


dream like you live forever, but life like you die tomorrow

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love meeting people and I love the fact of having friends all over the world :)


Surfed 20 couches

Lisa from Muenster
Ratha from Phnom Penh
Patrick from Vientiane
Jenny from Lille
Lydia and Willem from Rotterdam
Amela from Cologne
Adam from Opole
Josephine from Hamburg
Chris from Stockholm
Craig from Leipzig
Dominika from Crakow
Tammy from Venlo
Maja from Novi Sad
Nikos from Thessaloniki
Nadia from Thessaloniki
Manu from Nuremberg
Karin from Freiburg
Xavier from Mannheim
Lukas from Nuremberg
Stefan from Vienna
Jacki from Magdeburg
Rob from Hamburg
Marcus from Hamburg
Katrin from Hamburg
Tine from Augsburg

Hosted 67 people

Emil and Jacob from Denmark
Meghan and Briana from the USA
Adrien and Carla from the USA
Stasia from Russia
Bozena from Canada
Chris from Sweden
Elodie from Canada
Tanja and her friend from Germany
Chris from Scotland
Chris from Stockholm
Célia and 2 friends from France
Juliette and Maria from Nancy
Alice from Nantes
Amélie and Lisa from France
Xavier from Germany
Maria from Sao Paolo
Isabel and Sophie from Edinburgh
Laura and Fanny from Utrecht(again)
Emma from Joensuu
Aija from Riga
Suzanne from Utrecht
Ana and Secer from Ljubiljana
Margot and Clemence from france
Pol from Mallorca
Ioanna and her 3 friends from Bucharest
Dani from Berlin
Donastas and his friend from Vilnus
Mika from Austria
Fei from New Zealand
Magdalena and her friend from Poland
Mitch, his sister and a friend from the United States
Jonny from the United States
Valerio from Rome
Albert and his girlfriend from Brno
Jess and a friend from Paris
Stine and a Friend from Denmark
Laura and Fanny from Utrecht
Maggie and Jude from the United States
Sara and her boyfriend fron Ljubiljana
Blanka and 2 friends from Spain
Muriel from Rennes
Christoph from Dresden
Ming from Vienna
Celine and 2 friends from Denmark


Clubbing, watching TV or movies, reading, hearing music, playing computer games, sometimes watching soccer, meeting people, biking, hitchhiking, parties, Viva con Agua, Festivals-------I'm blogging about my travels on my blog and there are a lot of my pictures as well

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Chuck Palahniuk, Irvine Welch, Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, Kurt Vonnegurt, Matt Ruff, Jasper Fforde,

Movies: Fight Club, Seven, Quentin Tarrantino movies, 12 Monkeys and many many more

Musik: Ska, Punk, Hardcore(Punk), Drum and Bass, Dancehall, Elektro, Minimal

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sitting on a beach with a Campfire and playing Music with a bunch of gipsys

Hitchhiking to Turkey

Exploring Berlin

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing means caring. I would like to show you Berlin from my perspective. The Life and how I learned to love my life :)

I could help you with German or English skills or teach you "how to hitchhike" and many other things. Just ask maybe I can help you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    10 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sven’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups