Tiago Oliveira's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiago’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning German, Greek (modern), Japanese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • IT Support & Maintenance
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

### Hosting

I am not looking to be hosted and will mostly have an hostel. I can't offer accommodation for now.

### For you

I can do a photo shooting of you and create memories with you.

### About me

I am Tiago, a 26yo Portuguese man living and working in Switzerland since 2000 (I grew up there since I am 3 years old).

I am travelling mostly alone and by train, but my goal is to meet people on the road - for minutes, hours or days.

I like the color yellow. It is a joyful color who shines our days.

I was addict to a video game until the 25.02.22. Since this date, I never played again (I have set the goal for 2 years without it). It was hard as hell, but my therapist and friends supported me.

Running, swiming, riding and calisthenics took care of the void left by video games in my life.

### Current project

To travel around the world for 6-12 months. I got fired, it is the opportunity to !

Here is the plan :
- April/May 2024 : Road to Athens by train (with a stop in Istanbul)
- Mid-May 2024 : Porto for a family celebration.
- NOW Mid-May to July 2024 : Japan.
- Mid-august : Spartan Hawaï.
- and then, there is no plan 🙃 (I would love to visit Nepal, South Korea, Vietnam, China, Siem Reap, Thailand) - it will mostly depends on my financial situation, the people I meet on the road and the weather...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to create memories with you and other persons.

We can have some funny experiences like a hike at midnight, an ice bath, a chess or UNO Flip game, a via ferrata, a spartan race...

Interests

I love the Mud and the rain.

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • running
  • reading
  • hiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • climbing
  • ocr
  • nutrition
  • via ferrata
  • rain
  • mud
  • journaling
  • obstacle races
  • spartan races
  • duolingo
  • yoga and meditation
  • obstacle course racing
  • spartan race
  • climbing mountains
  • mudding
  • mud runs
  • climbing/bouldering
  • spartan
  • horror books

Music, Movies, and Books

Books : I read a bit of everything, from fiction (Six of Crows, Priory of the Orange Tree, Anne from Green Gables) to non-fiction (Atomic Habit, Why we sleep, nutrition books, etc.). Exception : autobiographies. I have not found one autobiography I enjoy reading. Maybe you can recommend me a book that would change my perception?

Music : I used to ear lors of 'commercial' songs like Dua Lipa, Imagine Dragons, etc. I still love them, but I am listening more French rap currently. Mostly female rappers : Chilla and Shay. The only exception is Eta. I love his song 'Ecce homo' and 'L'apnée des hommes' and all others. In June 2024, I decided to stop listening to music while I do something else. The exception is the shower, I love to sing and dance inside.

Movies : I see around six per year, because most of the time, I fall asleep... Except with some horror movies :) But even them, I watch only a few movies/videos/series/anime. My favorite is Saw.

Serie : 'Anne with an E' provides me all kind of emotions. She has such an imagination ! Are you also a fan ?
Like movies, I don't watch series in general. Sex Education, Sense 8, The 100, are the few I remember.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The MUD DAY ❤️
13km race in the mud, with obstacles, cold water and lots lots of mud : I found it super funny.

Thera Rhona and Spartan offers quite the same concept, but sometimes there is no mud at Spartan - for example, in Verbier. Sometimes we follow a river in the water, I like these experiences.

I also have ran the Lausanne Marathon 2023 in ~3:33.

All theses experiences changed my life and I am thankfull my body allowed me to live them.

Teach, Learn, Share

"It’s not what the world holds for you, it's what you bring to it." - Anne Shirley

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't host for the moment, living with my family to travel the world.
But...
I love photo. I can do a photo shooting of you. Warning : I take lots of photos from different angles (even from the floor level). Remove what you don't like then.

I can also offer my time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiago’s full profile.