Tian Dalip's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Catalan, Valencian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am passionate about life and new experiences. I felt like there was more to my life than working at my 8-4 job back in Trinidad and Tobago, so I decided to travel a bit hoping to find my purpose and just experience life differently. In 2019 I left home initially for three months and three years later I returned with a total different outlook on life, having met wonderful people from all over the world and just enjoying life without the external pressure of expectations and following tradition.

Returning home has been an adjustment. Funny when you no longer fit the mould that you once came from. I constantly see how different I am now to who I was. I see how open-minded I am yet sensitive to disrespect.

I believe myself to be a passionate person, open, expressive, I can do the small talk but I prefer more meaningful conversations, I'm so proud of the person I have become and I would have never gotten here had I not had some incredible conversations with people who shared their stories with me and challenged my beliefs.

I'm also quite friendly, an extrovert who needs alone time and as well as very independent (sometimes to a fault).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, have cultural exchanges and hopefully share some cool experiences together.

Moving back to Trinidad as mentioned, has been an adjustment and I miss meeting international people, or just new people for that matter. I hope to create new connections and bond with others who are also open-minded who want to re-explore Trinidad with me.

Interests

Love to dance, laugh and learn about life through new experiences and people.

  • dancing
  • yoga
  • walking
  • hiking
  • food
  • nature
  • outdoors
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music....I've adopted a new appreciation of soca, DJ private Ryan's soca mixes were my go to when I was abroad. But generally I love music that I can dance and/or sing to. Doesn't need to be English.

Movies, I love action, comedy, drama and romance. I think the only movies that I try to stay away from are horrors because they give me nightmares and scenes replay in my head for years. To name a few: How to lose a guy in 10 days, 10 things I hate about you, along came Polly, iron man (and most avengers), lord of the rings, dune, knives out, horrible bosses, meet the parents.
I'm not very picky when it comes to movies.

Books, I tend to read more non-fiction books than anything else, though I don't really read much in general, something I'd like to change.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left my country with no idea of when I'll return.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach english, share crazy stories about my life and learn anything you have to teach me!
I'd like to cook more and I like being creative, playing music, arts and crafts, I'd really like to do some home DIY projects so if you need help with something, I'd be happy to join and learn as we go. My Spanish and Catalan are terrible, I can get by but definitely can't express myself the way I'd like. Overall, I think I'd be happy to learn or try anything, you never know where it could lead you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully good vibes. My positive outlook on life and my passion. There may be other tangible things, like adding darts to a pants that's too big or perhaps a meal but the intangible I think are hard to quantify or describe - good company, laughs (if we have the same sense of humour) and someone willing to go on adventures, have a good time and make the most of a situation if things don't turn out as planned.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, England, France, Jamaica, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Venezuela, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tian’s full profile.

My Groups