Tiana Lindberg

Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I currently work with Foster Care Youth that are aging out.
  • B.A. in Sociology and currentlt seeking a Master's in Col...
  • From Winter Park, FL, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


To be the little SUV that picks up and keeps going, rolling with the bumps in the road.


I LOVE to laugh alot! And I am a talker. I can keep a conversation going. I guess this could be a bad thing but I don't see it that way. I love to talk and my friends would say I am loud and I laugh fully :)I love meeting new people and going new places. I currently live/work with 4 foster care teen girls and this has to be one of the hardest things I have done in my life. I have a hard time making decisions and that is probably my down fall but other then that I am easy going. I enjoy the outdoors as I lived outside for two year.(Ask me about this cause I love to tell people about it). Music, dance, theater and art feed my soul! I am always reading and usually something pretty girly, LOL! I love family and I have a very big and diverse family at that!


Life is great. I love the emotions of it both good and bad. I enjoy crying and laughing. I love people and friends. Family and friends is what makes my world. People! I am a giver, if I have something I will share it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just found out about CS from a friend and I am brand new. But the reason why I found out about it is because I am a traveling to Europe in three weeks and the people I was going with just canaceled on me. So I was trying to find a way to make it through Europe without them :)


I have none at the moment other then doing it simple through friends of friends most of my life but none with CS.


Music and dance! I love it and can't get enough! I danced for 9 years and then off and on for several years (African, Ballet, Jazz, Hip-Hop, latin, and Bellydane). I also have played music for about as long. Classical that is, but I would love to learn guitar and even own one. I promised myself that I would learn one day. Traveling and meet new people are also things I love to do. I love culture and learning other peoples cultures. I am simply fasinated with the unknown ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

Love them! All! I am big movie lover and I really enjoy it all but not Horror really cause then I get scared, haha! But some people can talk me into it.

Books are my source of escape. I read alot I mostly like fantasy, romance, and even young adult (cause I like to be up to speed with what the kids I work with are reading).

MUSIC! My other passion in life. Listen to it all! Truly! My friends are always like "WOW you have a lot of different kinds of music". For rock, punk, R&B, folk, alternative, oprea, bellydance, and lots of sound tracks. I can listen to anything and find a way to enjoy it. So please share with me the type of music you like. Currently in my CD player I have Flogging Molly and the last concert I went to was Dave Matthews Band.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked at an outdoor program for at-risk youth (kids in trouble with the law) for 2 years. I have sat on top of Moutians in Montana, Colorado, Vermont, New Mexico, and Switzerland. Sunbathed on many beaches all over Florida including South Beach and the Keys, the Carribean, and France. I have watched many sunsets and sunrises. The most beautiful sunsets I have seen has to be in Santa Fe, NM. I have Snowboarded in North Carolina and Big Sky Montana, mind you I am not good but I love it nonetheless! I toured Europe with an American Symphony when I was a teenager. Most amazing thing I have done is... WOW that is a tough one so I will have to think more on that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands, Saint Lucia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups