Tianyi Zhang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tianyi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Business development
  • Mastère Etudes Chinoise
  • From Leshan, Sichuan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm a Chinese living and working in Paris. I like traveling a lot, and I plan to go to as many European countries as I can while I live here.
With a background in art history and museum studies, I'm passionate about visiting museums, exhibitions and historic sites, which is almost everything I do when I travel (beside tasting great local food, haha).
I also love taking adventures and meeting different people. I would very much like to talk with people about their different interests, their lifes, their experiences and their hopes and dreams. For me, it's always the cherry on top when meeting interesting people along the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend of mine recommended me this community which interested me a lot. I would love to meet different people along the way of traveling. I think this is a great way to add more colors to my travel experiences and also a great way to learn about the world.
It's been several years that I use this platform. I did meet many different people in various places, and I feel so welcomed in this community. And I sincerely hope this community and grow and get better all the time.
From my limited experiences of travel, each time when I look back on some of the trips, the first and most vivid thing that comes to mind is always the people that I met in the journey. And most of them are the people I met through Couchsurfing. And I hope I can continue to collect memories like these for all my journeys.

Interests

  • arts
  • architecture
  • movies
  • traveling
  • art history
  • history
  • food
  • museums
  • exhibition

Music, Movies, and Books

I've been loving Tori Amos' music since high school, which is more than 10 years now, haha. Apart from that, I enjoy main stream pop music. I also enjoy classical music with a favor for piano (I learnt piano since I was 7), as well as choir music(I've been school choir for several years.)

Teach, Learn, Share

It would be less realistc if I say I can teach you something technique within a short period time, which is often the case for all the encounters on this platform.
So, for me, there's nothing more interesting to learn about other people's mind and way of thinking. It's always refreshing to meet different people with different mindset and way of life. It humbles me and widens my view at the same time. And I think it's one of the many things that I learn from traveling.
With these being said, I'm always open to learn some simple recipes from your local cuisine. Hahahaha.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to spend time with my hosts, a talk, a diner, or a walk in the city together would be great. All kinds of interactions and exchanges are welcomed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Tianyi’s full profile.

My Groups