Thibaut Dufour's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thibaut’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • To Be.
  • Master of travel
  • From Lille, Hauts-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I m currently travelling with Pierre, my 20 y.o. bro!We start our trip from Cancun, and we gonna go to Vancouver!!10 months, 8000km, on Mountain Bikes!

ABOUT ME

I love to travel, sharing good vibe and enjoying a healthy and happy lifestyle, I am a hitch-hicker so I love to discuss with new people. I like travel a lot and adrenaline with extrem sport(MTB).

Now I left my job and my flat in Oslo, the 31 of July 2013, and I travelled 2 years after that. I travelled one year by Hitchhicking from Norway to Egypt.
2 years ago I was biking through Europe, with my MTB. I went from France to Turkey, and back. I love to meet people to share good vibes, share my raw food lifestyle, or make big jumps with local freeriders!!
I just opened my Youtube channel to share this travel experience:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9WeGGjrjzULJNabPECdUxg
After 2 years in France, let's go on the road again, this time with my bro!

Pierre is a carpenter, 20 y.o. . When he was 17, he lived one year in Culiacan , Mexico.
He also hitchhicked around Spain for a month.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is a playground

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had some guest while I had a flat and for sure ll host when I ll be back home. I love to surf, meeting nice people and share experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

some good experiences. I want more!!

Interests

Travelling, Meeting people from different backgrounds and different coutries, mountain biking, outdoor sessions, etc..

  • dining
  • recipes
  • raw food
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sports
  • healthy food
  • healthy lifestyle
  • mtb

Music, Movies, and Books

Le monde en stop, Ludovic Hubler.
The moneyless man, Mark Boyle,
To find out Steve Calvin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked 3 years in petroleum industrie and then i totally changed my life, and did a training to become an "Ebéniste" (Cabinet in wood maker)

My first big Hitchhicking trip: 5 days from Lille (north of France) to Casablanca (Marrocco) 100% hitchicking, you are living 5 days but you learn as you lived 1 years...
I did Lille-Oslo, in January also. A bit cold!

I did the highest buggy jumping in the world in South Africa.

I crossed the Nil River by swimming in Egypt.

I saw a Rainbow over Khéops, the famous pyramide in Cairo.

For people who speak french: j'ai écrit deux slams et me suis presenter a une scene ouverte, voila la video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KFdWfitVuhg

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to Hitchhick, a bit in wood working to. Now that I eat mostly rawfood, I can share some of my best recipes!(Raw hummus, smoothies, salads and much more!! :D) and learn more about wild harvest, to try more feed me for free from nature.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I promise you to share good vibes, and ll ever do my best to be sure you ll remember me as a nice guest!! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, Senegal, Serbia, South Africa, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Congo, Egypt, France, Gabon, Norway, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Thibaut’s full profile. It’s free!