Jenny Tibbles's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Taking an extended 'sabbatical'!
  • pretty conventional formal education but keep learning fr...
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore some more...

ABOUT ME

I live in Sheffield, sharing a house with two others. Taking a break from work and having an 'at home' adventure! Enjoy being hospitable, meeting new people and good coffee.
Am learning about growing veg, baking bread and preserving loads of fruit.

Have been fortunate to travel to a few places (not as much as some) and had a great time living in Australia for a couple of years.

PHILOSOPHY

Celebrate life, act justly, love mercy and walk humbly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We haven’t had much experience with Couchsurfing, but I’m part of a very hospitable household - we have hosted many guests overnight (including people seeking asylum) & feed many more!.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None as yet!

Interests

Socialising, meeting new people, watching documentaries, theatre, reading.

Also enjoy hiking when I get the chance

  • books
  • documentaries
  • coffee
  • baking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy a wide range of books and films - from mainstream to more arthouse. I have a fairly eclectic taste - everything apart from horror!
I like lots of different music and love to see live performances and gigs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked, climbed, swam through an amazing gorge in Karinjini National Park, Western Australia... it wouldn't have surprised me to see a dinosaur pass by.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love baking - so would be happy to pass on these skills (tho my cakes are often out of a book!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Cook Islands, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny’s full profile.