Tiit Põlluäär's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiit’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Chef/Farmer
  • High school/ Vocational school as a chef.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Young farmer/chef from Estonia discovering life and places around me.
I am easy going and like to engage into conversations with different people, as difference enrichens.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Have heard a lot of good things about it. Friends have sayd that it beats regular tourist travel by far as you get so much more insight and experience new places like locals. And I can travel and discover more if i don't have to spend on hotels always.


  • wine
  • beer
  • food
  • football
  • life
  • folk dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Did not had any music other than old Estonian schlagers when grew up so have not had a change to fell in love with anything specific. Like to listne basically everything that is well made or have right attitude.
Big Harry potter fan. Love Walt Whitman and Dan Brown. Grew up reading Astrid Lindgren and Hans Christian Andersen.
Favourite movies are "Man on the moon" "Moonrise kingdom" and "A man called Ove". Found the book of which last one was made from translated into estonian by accident- loved it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have helped cow to give hard birth to a baby calf.

Teach, Learn, Share

It has been few years since i quit folk dance, but maybe i still remember some, so i could learn few traditional estonian folk dance moves. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company. Can share some interesting and boring stories of where i have been and what i have seen. Curiosity about everything around me and good mood.
Sometimes i have with me quality Estonian vodka,some home made farm products like sausages or canned meat from back home or if i don't have anything made with me, then i will definitely cook some :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiit’s full profile.