Logo orange

Nathalie Poun

Tarasteix, Midi-Pyrenees, France

Wants to Meet Up

0% response rate · Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in French, Italian; learning Danish, English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Ground agent
  • No education listed
  • From Tarbes
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling in Europe during this winter

ABOUT ME

How to describe myself?! I'm an easy-going person, respectful of people and things who surround me. I love spending my time with my friends listening music (especially rock n' roll and metal but I love all kind of music) and drinking beers!!! I love meeting new people and discovering new things to do!

PHILOSOPHY

"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only a page"

"He who does not travel does not know the value of men"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I thing it's an amazing way to discover other cultures: meeting the different people who form it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For the moment I've hosted two couples (one from Scotland, and one from Portugal). And I was also hosted by Couchsurfers in Greece and in Costa Rica.

Interests

I like spending my free time with my friends, playing guitar and drinking beer speaking about our lives. I like discovering nature doing jogging and going hiking. Cinema and litterature are ones of my favorite pastime too. And most of all I like Italy, its culture, its language, its people and so I spend a lot of time learning about it.

Music, Movies & Books

I like all kind of music but especially rock n' roll, heavy metal and.. flamenco !!
Concerning cinema, Tarantino and Almodovar are one of my favorites film directors, but, like music, I like different kind of films: The Lord of the Rings is my favorite film... it makes me dream!
I read a lot, for exemple Ana Gavalda, Stieg Larsson, Dan Brown, Christian Jacq, Alexandre Dumas Fils, Paulo Coelho..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have just gone scuba diving... Great experience, but I was afraid of meeting sharks... it was on the Mediterranean Sea coast !!!! I also did paragliding in the Pyrenees and it was amazing !

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I can teach people how to cook french dishes... I'm joking !!! I love to cook but I make a mess of dishes if I don't have any cookbook nearby !!
I can teach you some french or some italian.
I'm really keen on foreign languages and any kind of knowledge in general, so let's share share share !!!

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile