Logo orange

Sergio Ibañez

London, London

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Language Tester working on Video Gam...
  • i educated myself...
  • From Granada, Spain
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to make the most of my time in London.

ABOUT ME

Above all, I love learning about the world and discovering new things. Travelling and trying to meet new people is a great way to achieve this.

Right now I'm living in London, hanging out with people from all over the world, enjoying the contrasts with the country I grew up in, dancing in front of sound systems, working on a really enjoyable job, always looking for meaningful conversations or interesting activities, discovering all the freedom that the squatter lifestyle brought to me, trying to do things the way I want to and living every day to its most...

PHILOSOPHY

Think about choices. Never regret them. Don't be bothered when stuff goes wrong. Pursue things that make you happy. Run away or fight things that don't...

That's it, mostly...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly, discovering awesome new people to hang out with. I intend to start hosting when I'm able to.

Interests

music, movies, books, nature, people.

Visual Design, Ghetto Filmmaking, Photography, Sound engineering & Music production, DJing, VJing... most audiovisual arts... because I enjoy both the artistic and technical sides in all of the above.

DIY electronics & open hardware, computer stuff, interaction design. I enjoy using technology to build new things. We should dominate machines and never let it be the other way around!

Music, Movies & Books

TOO MANY!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Watching the sun rise on the Tassili n'Ajjer, sitting on top of a rock arch, more than a thousand km away from any sign of western civilization.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd enjoy teaching or discussing any of the subjects mentioned on my "interests" section :)

Countries I've Visited

Algeria, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile