Tim Borsje's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Economics; Politics and International Studies; Public Policy
  • From Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Tim.

I'm an Australian/New Zealander from Perth, Western Australia. I now live in Tokyo.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet cool people, attend events and experience local culture.

Interests

I enjoy any nerdy discussion about travel, languages, history, music and art! I'm also partial to having a few beers and good food with friends.

  • cooking
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • camping
  • australian football
  • history
  • languages
  • bars
  • craft beer
  • heavy metal
  • restaurants

Music, Movies, and Books

I like:
- Books I've stolen from other people's Kindle accounts.
- Bad movies on budget airlines with the sound off.
- Heavy metal bands with indecipherable logos.
- Podcasts which put me to sleep because they go too long.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One year around the world trip, meeting travellers on Couchsurfing along the way!

Teach, Learn, Share

Let me teach you about Australian (or New Zealand 'kiwi') culture - the strange foods, the odd sports and the silly slang words. I've travelled my home state of Western Australia extensively and can let you know the cool places to visit!

I can also teach you how to play guitar (badly) and how to compose rock and metal music on your computer.

I'm currently learning Japanese and would appreciate any opportunity to learn more vocabulary.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- help with cooking
- good conversation
- patting your dog
- ice cold beer
- leftover vegimite
- compliments regarding the comfort level of your couch/spare bed/floor
- favourable TripAdvisor reviews for your washer/dryer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.