Tim M.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 36% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Scientist / PhD Student
  • Maastricht University, Göttingen University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PhD student living in Düsseldorf. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Used to couchsurf a lot when I was a university student, now I'm a bit more settled with a job and all, but wanted to start travelling a bit more again. Also, meeting new people is always nice. :)

Interests

Sports, Board games, biking,
Reading, Video games ... but most of all: Fencing! I started the sports on my exchange in Canada and I fell in love with it. I'm really passionate about it and I volunteered at the European championships in Düsseldorf (my hometown) and it was one the greatest experiences I've had so far!

  • cooking
  • board games
  • music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • fencing
  • friends
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Ich bin dann mal weg, The thousand autumns of Jacob de Zoet, The name of the wind, Pope Joan, Der Junge im gestreiften Pyjama

Movies: Everything everywhere all at once, Harry Potter, German movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving abroad to study in the Netherlands and spending a semester in Canada have been some of my best experiences so far!

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, City, Restaurants, Hikes

What I Can Share with Hosts

Show you proper german bread!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Greece, Portugal, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.

My Groups