Tim Oldenburg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Cook
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi! I am a 19 yo traveller from Hamburg, Germany. I started traveling after graduating from Highschool last summer and visited 11 countries in 2016. I can't wait to enhance my experience with other countries, other cultures and other people. I am looking forward to start studying soon back in
Germany.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend of mine told me about his amazing experiences he got with couchsurfers all over the world. How he met people with so interesting personalities. I want to make this experience too. I would love to meet interesting characters and explore a new place with insider information. On the other hand I would love to show other people how my life in going and teach them some stuff about my culture and language. I am sure we would have an great exchange!

Interests

  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • skydiving
  • food
  • friends
  • meeting new people
  • finance
  • nutrition

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a lot, mostly non-fictional books. I helps me to learn more sides of the language even if its my native language. I like to watch TV Shows more than Movies because the character evolvement over hours of material is much more interesting than the quickly ending story of an 2-hour-movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best experience I have made was to the moment I came to live in Montreal, Canada. I was incredibly happy to be there and I enjoyed my life here as much as i could.

Teach, Learn, Share

Never stop learning.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to show you my culture, show you traditional german food not including beer and sausages. I am very open minded and always up for any good conversation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, France, Ireland, Malaysia, Portugal, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!